Board Members


Note: Only CIH designations are listed below. Officers and board members may have additional professional certifications.

2018-2019 Officers and Executive Boards

 

MIHS Officers

PRESIDENT
Andy Crause, CIH
Tel: 248-344-2660
E-mail: apcrause@aol.com
Term: 2018-2019
 totsky PRESIDENT-ELECT
Lynn Totsky
State of Michigan
MIOSHA General Industry Safety & Health Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: 734-634-1822
Email: lynntots@yahoo.com
Term: 2018-2019
  TREASURER
Adam Calisti
Michigan State University
Tel: 517-432-5631
Email: calistia@msu.edu
Term: 2018-2019
  SECRETARY
Brad Burcz
DTE Energy
Tel: 586-554-1026
E-mail: b4bradley@gmail.com
Term: 2018-2019

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA PAST PRESIDENT
Aaron Jacob
Premier Safety
Tel: 586-840-3200   Ext. 10434  : Cell : 586-615-9687
E-mail: ajacob@premiersafety.com
Term: 2018-2019

MIHS Board Members

Chinonye Akunne
General Motors
Tel: 614-477-3193
Email: Akunne.chinonyeh@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2019
  Scott Chandler
Testing Engineers & Consultants, Inc.
Tel : 248-588-6200
Email : schandler@tectest.com
Term : 2018-2020
matt_macomber_ballot_pic Matthew Macomber, CIH
State of Michigan
MIOSHA General Industry Safety & Health Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: 989-758-1515
Email: macomberm@michigan.gov
Term: 2017-2019
  Matt Repka
University of Michigan
Environment, Health & Safety (EHS)
Operational Health and Safety
Tel : 734-647-6673
Email : repka@umich.edu
Term : 2018 – 2020
William Kilgore, CIH
General Motors – retired
Tel: 248-773-9105
Email: williambkilgore@aol.com
Term: 2018-2019
 anthony_smykla_resized Anthony Smykla, CIH
Industrial Hygienist
MIOSHA
Consultation, Education, and Training Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: (p) 248-207-8643 (c) 248-946-1943
Email: smyklaa@michigan.gov
Term: 2018-2020
 jim-darcy1 Jim D’Arcy, CIH
James D’Arcy Consulting, LLC
Tel: 810-240-1536
Email: jimdarcyih@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2019
Eric Allen
State of Michigan
MIOSHA Construction Safety & Health Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: 313-525-1983
Email: eric.allen.mihs@gmail.com
Term: 2018-2020

MIHS Organizational Members

Each year the activities of the MIHS have been supported by our Organizational Members. The MIHS appreciates the support and generosity of our Organizational Members.

Upcoming Events

  1. 2018 Environmental Compliance Conference

    June 12 @ 8:00 am - June 13 @ 5:00 pm
  2. 3M Hearing Loss Prevention Seminar – 2018

    September 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  3. Fall 2018 Comprehensive Industrial Hygiene Review

    September 24 @ 8:00 am - September 28 @ 5:00 pm