Board Members


Note: Only CIH designations are listed below. Officers and board members may have additional professional certifications.

2017-2018 Officers and Executive Boards

 

MIHS Officers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA PRESIDENT
Aaron Jacob
Argus-Hazco
Tel: 586-840-3200
Fax: 586-840-3201
E-mail: ajacob@argus-hazco.com
Term: 2017-2018
  PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andy Crause, CIH
Tel: 248-344-2660
E-mail: apcrause@aol.com
Term: 2017-2018
eric_allen_2015_resized_105 TREASURER
Eric Allen
State of Michigan
MIOSHA Construction Safety & Health Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: 313-525-1983
Email: eea25@yahoo.com
Term: 2017-2018
totsky SECRETARY
Lynn Totsky
State of Michigan
MIOSHA General Industry Safety & Health Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: 734-634-1822
Email: lynntots@yahoo.com
Term: 2017-2018
kilgore_photo PAST-PRESIDENT
William Kilgore, CIH
General Motors – retired
Tel: 248-773-9105
Email: williambkilgore@aol.com
Term: 2017-2018

MIHS Board Members

Chinonye Akunne
General Motors
Tel: 586-431-5695
Email: chinonye.akunne@gm.com
Term: 2017-2019
Brad Burcz
DTE Energy
Tel: 586-554-1026
E-mail: b4bradley@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2019
matt_macomber_ballot_pic Matthew Macomber, CIH
State of Michigan
MIOSHA General Industry Safety & Health Division
Note: While performing MIHS duties, is not a representative of MIOSHA
Tel: 989-758-1515
Email: macomberm@michigan.gov
Term: 2017-2019
adamcalisti_2_resized Adam Calisti
Michigan State University
Tel: 517-432-5631
Email: calistia@msu.edu
Term: 2016-2018
bertschiller_resized Bert Schiller
Bert Schiller and Associates, Inc.
Tel: 248-425-1998
Email: bertschiller@hotmail.com
Term: 2016-2018
 dale_gossiaux Dale Gossiaux
General Motors – retired
Tel: 810-730-0933
Email: dgossiaux1@aol.com
Term: 2016-2018
 jim-darcy1 Jim D’Arcy, CIH
James D’Arcy Consulting, LLC
Tel: 810-240-1536
Email: jimdarcyih@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2019
anthony_smykla_resized Anthony Smykla, M.S., J.D., CIH
Manager, Industrial Hygiene Services
Bureau Veritas North America, Inc.
Health, Safety and Environmental Services
Tel: (p) 248-344-3046  (c) 248-949-5450   (f) 248-344-2656
Email: anthony.smykla@us.bureauveritas.com
Term: 2016-2018

MIHS Organizational Members

Each year the activities of the MIHS have been supported by our Organizational Members. The MIHS appreciates the support and generosity of our Organizational Members.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.